# **Local Government North Yorkshire and York**

Meeting of
Local Government North Yorkshire and York
to be held on
Friday 24 March 2017 at
10.30 am at
The Grand Meeting Room,
County Hall, Northallerton, DL7 8AD
(Location plan attached)

### AGENDA

- 1. Substitutions and Apologies for Absence
- 2. Any Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Meeting held on 16 December 2016 and matters arising (Pages 5 to 9)
- **4. Exclusion of the Public** The meeting is asked to approve the following recommendation:-

That the public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the items 5, 6 and 7 on the Agenda on the grounds that the reports and/or discussion is likely to disclose exempt information as defined in the paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to information) (Variation) Order 2006.

#### **Private Item**

5. Police and Fire Collaboration – Report of the Police and Crime Commissioner (Pages 10 to 18 (circulated to LGNYY Members and advisers only))

#### **Private Item**

**6. Spatial Framework** – Report of North Yorkshire County Council's Corporate Director – Business and Environmental Services

(Pages 19 to 22 (circulated to LGNYY Members and advisers only))

#### **Private Item**

7. **Devolution** – General discussion following the meeting of Leaders across Yorkshire

**8. General Updates** – Report of the Honorary Secretary

(Pages 23 to 50)

### 9. Arrangements for Future Meetings:-

- Friday 7 July 2017 at 2pm, venue to be to be advised. (A joint LGNYY/LEP event may be held on the morning of 7 July.)
- Friday 6 October 2017 at 10.30am at Tennants Auctioneers, Leyburn
- Friday 1 December 2017 at 10.30am at Ryedale District Council offices, Malton
- Friday 9 March 2018 at 10.30am in the Scarborough district area

#### 10. Business for Next Meeting

# 11. Any other business

#### **Richard Flinton**

**Honorary Secretary** 

County Hall Northallerton

16 March 2017

**RAG** 

# **LGNYY Membership from 12 July 2016**

Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor David Carr (Chair) Substitute:- Councillor Keith Aspden
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster (Vice- Chair) Substitute:- Councillor Patrick Mulligan
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper Substitute:- Councillor Michael Harrison
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les (Vice-Chair) Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Yvonne Peacock Substitute:- Councillor Ian Threlfall
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Mrs Linda Cowling Substitute:- Vacancy
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Derek Bastiman Substitute:- Councillor Helen Mallory
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane Substitute:- Councillor John Mackman
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Carl Lis OBE Substitute:- Mr Ian McPherson

Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.

The following each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-

- North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
- East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)